Feminist Fridays Are Back!

College Students Connections for Those Living with Mental Illnesses

Just Gene'O

I set the kickoff date for this round of Feminist Friday discussions two months ago. We have Feminist Friday posts at nine different blogs coming over the next couple of months. I’m hoping for some awesome discussions this summer.

As I was preparing to put together this kickoff post a couple of things happened that I really wanted to write about. First, there was the Game of Thrones rape scene controversy, which touched off a lot of arguments and caused some people to decide they were done with that series. Then a week later, the Josh Duggar story broke.

I’ve been struggling for the last couple of weeks to write a post about one or both of those events, and relate them to rape culture (which I’ve written about before). I haven’t been able to get a rape culture post together that I am happy with, so today I’ll announce…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

