Why do I write?

Write that damn book dot com

I’ve been writing since I was at school, even way back then I was knocking out stories and being creative with words. I don’t believe you need to be academic to write. You just need a thesaurus, a good knowledge of your chosen subject, and a passion for writing.

I write because I love the scene you can paint with very few words, the freedom of just going with the flow and seeing where it ends up. However you express your words, you have the power to take people on the most wonderful journey.

I’ve written for many different platforms; short stories, magazine articles, websites, poetry, stand up comedy and books. Each requires a different writing style but they all have one thing in common, your opening line must be a killer.

Of all the skills to have been born with, I’m thankful every single day that my skill is…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

