About Reading

Thoughts of a Bargle

Surprisingly, I’ve actually managed to keep up on the working out part of my resolution.  I still haven’t written.

I probably should.

I’ve gotten back into reading for fun.  I used to do it all the time as a kid and as a teenager but something possessed me to stop in junior year.  I stopped reading for a while.  This was probably because we had no local library so all my books came from the school’s library – which, at the time, was going through renovations and didn’t reopen until the spring.

Also, junior year was stressful.  Might I remind you of SATs and ACTs and all that crap?  Never mind, you probably don’t want to be reminded.  I don’t blame you.

So I stopped reading (for fun, at least), and didn’t get back into it until maybe the middle of my first year of college.  That might not seem…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

